Transparency in interviewing: from geeks to presidential candidates

Shel Israel’s take on Scoble’s relevance with Edwards this week was interesting.

Take a look.

One thing I’ve really savored about those I interview for the video series and documentary is the IT folks and their mates seem real — as in no extra layers or attempts to impress. Then again, I’m newer to the world of interviewing and garnering content. Even still, recognizing a fake and folks uncomfortable in their own skin are realities that conversation (and the camera) can readily identify.

One response to “Transparency in interviewing: from geeks to presidential candidates

  1. Hi There! I just wanted to drop by and thank you for your nice comments on my site! Hope ya don’t mind if I poke around yours. It looks really interesting!

    Quick question… how’d ya find me? Just curious which methods are working for me. 🙂 And if you’re hiring (or know someone who is), let me know!

Leave a Reply

