1.5 minutes: Elizabeth Edwards & blog-geek supporter says hi and sings

Holy Smokes!

Scoble’s recent invitation to observe Edwards’ announcement campaign jogged my memory!

Earlier this year, I attended October’s ConvergeSouth conference where Elizabeth Edwards, Scoble, Maryam Scoble, and many others presented.

I’m humbled to say I forgot about this clip of Mrs. Edwards saying ‘hi’ to my husband (who was unable to attend the gig). She was savvy, hip, and gracious and if memory serves is a longtime NC basketball fan with Ed Cone (I think they’re basketball fans…that’s their link I thought and thus how she offered to be the conference’s keynote speaker).

Anyhow, I didn’t realize she was sitting behind my cranium (…stadium seating); after a quick greeting she agreed to say ‘hi’ on tape.

Then Ed Cone and David Hoggard led Mrs. Edwards and all the blogger-vlogger crowd in fearless (yet scary) song.

UPDATE: Maryam interviewed Mrs. Edwards (…can’t quite call her Elizabeth for some reason) at ConvergeSouth here.

One response to “1.5 minutes: Elizabeth Edwards & blog-geek supporter says hi and sings

  1. You know, I was 15 minutes late and now I know what I missed!!!

Leave a Reply

