On the verge… of ConvergeSouth

Wow. So I’m traveling near Greensboro during the ConvergeSouth conference where Maryam Scoble & her Scobleizer will lead a discussion on making awesome e.g. “killer” blogs.

I
am
going!

registered just now.

How fun. The courses look useful (I’m quite the new blogger). And heck! … I hope to meet some great folks and even techi types who may interview for the film. And if their spouses/partners are there and up for interviewing, all the better!

I’m learning a lot here on taking a risk and just goin’ for it. Thanks to Sean for brainstorming on interviews, teaching the blogosphere, & acting on ‘the thrill of the project.’

RE: INTERVIEWS FOR FILM
Kathy Baird, DC Web Women’s prez, responded favorably to the documentary and invited me to a steering committee meeting + social event to better personalize the film project to members. –pumped! I interview Kerry Mounts the wife of ASEE’s IT Manager this Saturday. Things are kickin’ up.

3 responses to “On the verge… of ConvergeSouth

  1. Good work, very nice blog. Seems you enjoy working with/ on the internet. And
    if something like that even pays off well, it would be even better, woulnd’t it?

    I chose you because you convinced meby all the effort you put into it. That
    really convinced me.
    For further information please look up my site www-franco.blogspot.com Please get more information
    on….see the video!

  2. Make sure you let us know who you are when you’re at ConvergeSouth. You’ll meet plenty of geeks, but mostly, you’ll meet gobs of nice people. Greensboro is a great place to meet nice folks.
    (real blog: http://sue.polinsky.com)

  3. It will be great to see you there. I love being interviewed 😉

Leave a Reply

